Summer 2009 Minibook

I have recently come to love minibooks. This is the perfect way for me to scrapbook. It is easy, relatively inexpensive, and no pressure. You can make it as simple or as fancy as you want. (I am more on the simple side.)

I recently purchased a minibook kit from a lovely Etsy seller, bananafishstudio. I LOVE all her minibooks, and I was so happy I snatched this up!

I had been working on this the past two weeks, and it was very relaxing & fun for me, the perfect wind-down of summer. I loved everything about this kit (the papers, the colors, the stickers, the journaling spots) — what you see above is what came in it, and I used every last bit, save for one bracket sticker that I am still trying to figure out how to incorporate! : ) I finished it on September 1, just in time for the start of Elise’s Visual Adventures workshop. Glad I don’t have two projects going at once.

Here is my completed mini!

I only added my own photos & some coordinating paper I already had that I used to back photos. I enjoyed making this mini so much.

Bananafishstudio is updating her shop at the end of next week. Minibook kits will also be in that update! You might have to fight me for one. : )

10 responses to “Summer 2009 Minibook

  1. Lacy! I LOVE this book. Can you teach me how to make one. I love that it is not your traditional scrapbook with perfect cut outs and stickers…it is adorable! Can’t believe Anna is almost one!!!

  2. Oh my goodness, this is AMAZING. you took a simple kit and turned it into a masterpiece. I will post and image on my blog and a link so people can truly savor all the work that went into this. I am so touched that I was an itty bitty part of your memory keeping experience.

    France

  3. Hi,Lacy! I just wanted to leave a comment here in your blog that I LOVED what you did with France’s mini album kits that I finished mine becoz’ of you. I also ordered from her etsy. Thanks for the inspiration!

  4. Pingback: Photo Fun: A Wal-Mart Photo Collage Print « Tatum Family

  5. Pingback: Folded Mini « Tatum Family

  6. Pingback: 10 Things Special Ed. 1: Ways to Use a Mini « Tatum Family

  7. Pingback: Minibook Magic & Miscellanea « Tatum Family

  8. Pingback: 10 Ways to Use a Mini | These Small Hours

  9. Pingback: Folded Mini | These Small Hours

  10. Pingback: Why Journal & Document Your Summer? | These Small Hours

Leave a Reply

