Minibook: Words You Say

I have an on-going minibook, one which I will be adding to for quite a while, I think. I have mentioned here numerous times how much I have enjoyed Anna’s first words, and I wanted something to remember how she really said those precious first words.

The cover is a long piece of cardboard I folded like a book and covered with scrapbook paper. (I actually got the idea of this binder-like book from the binding of one of Anna’s favorite books, Pat the Bunny!)

I kept the format simple: plain textured cardstock, cut to size; small pictures of Anna which best represented the words to me; and big bold letters to emphasize the words.

 

5 responses to “Minibook: Words You Say

  1. I Love this idea!!! I will be doing this for Hannah.

  2. Pingback: Pre-Labor Project: What Did You Say mini? « Tatum Family

  3. Pingback: Pre-Labor Project: Noelle’s Words You Say Minibook | Tatum Family

  4. Pingback: Noelle’s Words You Say Minibook | These Small Hours

  5. Pingback: What Did You Say mini? | These Small Hours

Leave a Reply

