Fall Feast Follow-Up: A Mini Recipe Book

Seven months ago, we threw a little “Fall Feast” party for some friends. Part of the fun of A Fall Feast was having everyone bring a yummy fall dish, sharing good food with good conversation. As a thank you to the ladies who brought food & cooked, I wanted to make them a minibook that includes pictures + recipes from the event.

I had five to make, and I made three of them right before I found out I was pregnant with Noelle. Then… morning sickness. Fatigue. A zombie-like state. The other two were left hanging! I can’t remember, but I finally made A Fall Feast Mini #4 in January? February? and gave it to Monica. The last one still has yet to be done– it was for me!– but I just haven’t sat down and made my own. Hopefully someday when I feel like gluing for an hour or so I will. Heeh! : )

I designed each non-picture page (the recipes, cover, menu) in Photoshop using close-up, cropped portions of my own photos. I chose the font, butterbrotpapier, for the headers. Looooove this font. Then I printed all — even the recipes — as 4×6 pictures from scrapbookpictures.com. (I really, really love this company for printing photos–way more than Wal-Mart. I go to Wal-Mart if I am impatient!)

{Not every page is shown–too many!}

Looking at pictures of this mini, I love it. It’s fun. Hopefully someday I’ll get around to making mine!

One response to “Fall Feast Follow-Up: A Mini Recipe Book

  1. Lacy this is great! I want to learn all of your tricks – you should totally start a website and sell those things 🙂 Such talent! I love reading about your famliy and sweet time with Anna – makes me appreciate all I have too…

Leave a Reply

