Summer 2010 Mini

This past fall, I finally finished my 2010 Summer Mini. I used an AWESOME paper line, one of the firsts I bought at almost full-price (there was a small discount) — Restoration by Crate Paper. There is something about summer, I just always seem to have more fun with my mini’s then. This also ended up being a super-thick mini… summer was busy! You know.. something about a new baby. 🙂

It’s 4×6, though I developed the pictures in sizes 3.5×5 & 3×3. Looking back, I wish I would have developed the larger pictures 4×6 instead of 3.5×5 but it was too late– I had originally thought I was going to use some other paper for my summer mini, which would have been smaller. Oh well. 🙂

{Click to enlarge.}

I used WAY more fancy-schmancy scrapbooking accessories–I mean, embellishments–than I usually do. Embellishments can cost a pretty penny, and I usually don’t buy them unless they are heavily discounted & I have to LOVE them! My favorite minibook accessories are typically want I can find/make for free: printable labels, stamps, tags, etc.

All in all, one of my favorites!

Thanks for looking.

5 responses to “Summer 2010 Mini

  1. Pingback: Surprise! Early shop update! « Tatum Family

  2. Pingback: Stories from My Cellphone Vol. 1 Mini | Tatum Family

  3. Pingback: Stories from My Cellphone Vol. 1 Mini | These Small Hours

  4. Pingback: Surprise! Early shop update! | These Small Hours

  5. Pingback: Why Journal & Document Your Summer? | These Small Hours

Leave a Reply

