What Did You Say? minibook

One of my favorite projects I did before Noelle was born was a tiny minibook for Anna’s most common words at 19-20 months, called “What Did You Say?” I love love love watching my girls’ language develop, and I love the odd ways they have pronounced words & phrases as they learn to speak.

Rust and I have found ourselves quoting Anna’s toddlerish phrases she used back when Noellie was a newborn even now, almost two years later. There’s “shekabebbe” for “Check on baby” and “nuss her” for “nurse her” that we’ve repeated to ourselves over and over. : )

Anyway, I couldn’t resist the urge to make one with Noelle’s cute pronunciations while we waited for Cate’s arrival.

IMG_7507

Here’s just a glimpse of some of the pages. Super easy and super not stressful to make!

Paper is one of my favorites, Crate Paper’s Portrait collection! Yum!

One response to “What Did You Say? minibook

  1. Pingback: 2012 Goals Check-In #1 | Tatum Family

Leave a Reply

