Anna’s Alphabet Book

My mom found some preschool art/projects I had made when I was 3-4 years old. One of these was an alphabet book I made at my preschool. Anna loved looking through the pictures (from 80’s catalogs…ha!) I had cut & pasted onto each letter sheet.

She asked if she could make one. We had fun collecting items from around the house. I let Anna use my point&shoot camera to take most of the pictures, and the ones she wanted to be in I happily took! I then lightly edited them (some were dark), resized them to much smaller, & printed them all out on cardstock. I used a paper trimmer to make little squares, and Anna matched the letters & pictures and glued them to her book. The paper was a 6×6-inch My Mind’s Eye Lime Twist paper pad… found it at TJMaxx (love that you never know what you can find!) for just $3.00!

 

 

 

3 responses to “Anna’s Alphabet Book

  1. Love this! may have to make one with Molly! She would love it ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Oh – this is such a cute, cute idea! Love it! ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. What a fun project! Dana

Leave a Reply

