Christmas 2012 Minibook ~ Empty

Before I ever began making minibooks, I collected scrapbook paper. I never knew what to do with them, but I was always drawn to patterns & color. I love paper. Because of that, I have several untouched, old collection kits. Basic Grey’s singled-sided Blitzen line is one of them. I used a little bit of the kit for my 2010 December Daily, and I made three Blitzen minibooks for the shop. I loved the simplicity of those three minis, so I decided to make my own for this year’s holiday album.

IMG_6374

I decided on a 5×7 size because it’s been so long since I’ve done a mini that large. Because my goal isn’t to do a page-a-day for December, I just added pages of various shapes and sizes without putting too much thought on the number or order. Here are just a few of its pages…

IMG_6381

IMG_6388 IMG_6390 IMG_6391

I printed out designs, frames, labels on the blank side of a lot of pages… stamped on some of the patterned side… I plan on keeping the embellishments simple — stamps, pictures, journaling, labels, banner stickers, and tags. Stress free for me! : )

Leave a Reply

