Pinterest Project No. 2 – Hand-lettered Wood Sign

pinterest-projects-no2

I have wanted to make something like this ever since I saw hand-lettered wood signs making their rounds on Pinterest. Love them! Something about woodgrain & white paint. : ) In 2011 we added hardwood floors to the rest of our downstairs. With the leftovers, my husband made me a small sign so I could give my sister a little birthday present… only we didn’t start it in time! That project got pushed to the back burner (sorry Mand!) until early in 2013. : )

sign3

sign2

The words are from my sister’s favorite verse of her favorite hymn, Jesus, Lover Of My Soul. I made her choose her favorite line from the song–too many good ones for me to choose! I wrote in pencil what I wanted to write, then went over it with white chalk marker. I intended to, but forgot to, spray it with a clear lacquer.

sign1

I have about 5,000 lyrics (okay, not that much, but a lot) that I want to write in white paint on wood signs! Love the look!

See my other posts on the 2013 Pinterest Projects.

Don’t forget to feel sorry for me & participate in my giveaway poll.

One response to “Pinterest Project No. 2 – Hand-lettered Wood Sign

  1. Pingback: Good Friday Watercolors | These Small Hours

Leave a Reply

