Pinterest Project No. 3: Painted Mason Jars

pinterest-projects-no3

I love that I had Cate’s first birthday as an excuse to do my next Pinterest Project for 2013.

title

The color scheme I chose for her party was based on, surprise surprise, a lovely paper collection that featured coral pink, muted/light browns, and whites/creams. Love it!  I DID want to make a turquoise jar, but didn’t, though I will probably make another set some other time… too easy, cheap, and kind of addicting when you think of all the possible color combinations!

I followed Simply Ciani’s tutorial, minus sanding–ran out of time! I still love the look of them, though!

IMG_4387

clear mason jars

plus

IMG_4389

lovely shades of acrylic paints

plus

IMG_4396

a sweet little almost one-year-old helper

equals

IMG_4399

a pretty array of painted mason jars!

IMG_4401

Add a spring daisy bouquet and you get…

IMG_4450

quite the cheerful centerpiece!

IMG_4451

IMG_4464

Here’s a quick shot of the party table I took while setting things up… more party pictures later! But the jars add a pop of color without being the centerpiece… just what I wanted. : )

IMG_4547

{See all 2013 Pinterest Projects here.}

One response to “Pinterest Project No. 3: Painted Mason Jars

  1. Pingback: Cate’s 1st Birthday Party! | These Small Hours

Leave a Reply

