What We Read: Our Own Favorites

Well, if there is one thing you should know about me, and my family, is that we love books! Love them! One of Anna’s favorite games is to pretend to be a librarian & check out books for people. I heartily encourage this game. : )

So! We have been getting some great books at the library, and I since I love spreading my love of books, I will every now and then feature “What We Read” from the library… and I hope you will share books with me. : )

Though for this first edition, I thought I’d share some of our most beloved picture books that we own. We have a ton of books, but these made the cut because they are either beautifully illustrated, well-written or clever, and enjoyed by all of us.

blueberries

bunnies

cozy2_covg

ferdinand

houseisahouse

llama-llama-red-pajama market street

mockingbird

mousebymouse

myworld

One_Morning_in_Maine

raindropplop

rainbabies

roar

lightlings

PriestWithDirtyClothes

prince's poison cup

Book lovers, what are/were some of your favorite children’s picture books? What are your favorites that you own?

Leave a Reply

