Taped Minibooks – Use up Your Paper Scraps with Mini’s

taped-minis-all

I am a paper hoarder. Not only that, I just can’t bring myself to waste paper or throw unused paper away. I like the challenge of finding ways to use up all the pretty scraps of leftover paper. I have spent the past year working on-and-off on the summer minibooks (hopefully which will be added this week to the shop!), and though I made several, I still had plenty & plenty of scraps left.

all-collage

So, a month ago,  over a span of several afternoons I went on a minibook-making spree to use up all those scraps! I took my time & made a wide variety with fun pages. Here they are…

gray gray-insides

kraft-grn-pnk

kraft-grn

yellow-buntingyellow-bunting-inside

icecreamicecream-collage

kraft-triangleskraft-triangle

yellow-whiteyellow-white-inside

skinny-kraft-2skinny-kraft-pink

scooterscooter-inside

Love them! I plan to use some as thank-you mini’s for shop purchases, and the other ones to probably do more stories from my cellphone mini’s.

These are so easy to make! Tomorrow or Wednesday I’ll share a tutorial on how to make these minibooks yourself so you can use up your own paper scrap stash!

Leave a Reply

