Summer Wreath Week: Pink & Gold Wreath

wreathweek-summer

During the spring I had a “wreath week” on the blog featuring springs wreaths I have made over the last four years. With summer winding down soon, I thought I’d sneak in a week of summer wreaths here on the blog while, behind-the-scenes, we are packing our house!

IMG_6684

I made this one last summer, when planning Noelle’s second birthday party, which used pink & gold. If you stick around long enough, you’ll notice most of my wreaths are pretty simple!

pinkgoldwreath1

For this wreath I used:

  • grapevine wreath
  • gold spray paint
  • craft pearls on a string
  • one bouquet of faux pink roses
  • 1-2 stems of ‘filler’ – baby pink buds
  • hot-glue gun & glue sticks

Arrange, rearrange, rearrange again until you get it as you like, then glue! Looking back, I wish I would’ve added more greenery, maybe even more roses, but oh well!

Leave a Reply

