Finish strong! Peptalk Free Printable

finish strong3

In college, during the weeks leading up to finals, I used to tell myself and write out the phrase “Finish strong!” because man, after four months of classes, papers, and projects, I was ready to coast. I needed to dig in and finish the work, the studying, the memorizing, the reviewing.

Now, years later, I found myself last week giving myself a peptalk: Finish strong! For some reason, I had planned & told Anna we would do “Prairie School” the last ten days of our school year… reading, crafts, recipes and activities centered around the “Little House” series that Rust has been reading to Anna throughout our school year. What was I thinking?! I am SO ready for school to be over! Our normal homeschool curriculum offers daily plans which I LOVE, so the thought of planning 10 days of read-alouds, activities, crafts, and pioneer recipes right when I was ready to finish our school year… I was DONE! Haha. So I needed this reminder last week as I was prepping for this week and the next.

I thought maybe someone else may need a little peptalk to carry them to the end of the school year, too. : )

If you would like to download my “Finish Strong” print in watercolor (like above) or black & white (below), here are the links! Each PDF has a 6×6 and a 4×6 print you can print.

finishstrong2-4x6

Finish Strong – Watercolor

finishstrong1

Finish Strong – Black & White

Leave a Reply

