Parties Minibook

IMG_5186 For almost every party, I make some sort of paper banner… it’s a (usually) quick, simple, and inexpensive way to add some merriment to a celebration. I also hate wasting paper, too — especially the pretty patterned paper that I used to make a million pennants for Cate’s first birthday party, two years ago. So can you guess what I did with all those triangles?? : ) parties1 feature1

Yep. A party-themed pennant minibook. I thought it’d be fun to chronicle our family parties we’ve had over the years! My birthday is at the end of October, and growing up my mom gave me many Halloween-themed parties–I LOVE looking back at the stuff she did, made, and created! I’m glad she took photos of the party but also the decorations, food, and games. It is really fun. I wanted something like that, just all in one place, for my girls. (I am not counting on my boys caring?!)parties2 parties3 feature2

In our yearly family photo album (I make them through My Publisher), I heavily chronicle the people at the parties, so for this mini I mostly stuck to the theme/decor and included just a few of the people at the party. parties4 parties5 feature3 parties6 feature4I made so many pennants for the party that, even after I jam-packed this mini with paper, I had some leftover! There’s only one available pennant minibook kit in the shop! {Click for more details!} pennant1

Leave a Reply

